The Colorado Department of Education

Offices | Staff Contacts | Colorado.gov

Educational Service Providers - Provider Detail

The information provided regarding Educational Service Providers is provided for information only. The Colorado Department of Education does not endorse, represent or warrant the accuracy or reliability of any of the information, content, services or other materials provided by these educational service providers. Any reliance upon any information, content, materials, products, services or vendors included on or found through this listing shall be at the user's sole risk.

Provider

The Write Tools, LLC

Contact Information

Primary

Alice Greiner
6590 S. Vine Street, Suite 108
Centennial, CO 80121

Phone: (303) 221-5301
Email: alice@thewritetools.net

Secondary

Julie Olivett
6590 S. Vine Street, Suite 108
Centennial, CO 80121

Phone: (303) 221-5301
Email: julie@thewritetools.net

General Information

Website: www.thewritetools.net
Screenshots / Demo: thewritetools.net/
Effectiveness Data: thewritetools.net/success-stories/?sid=3714045de039098f7bf439ac60228bbb
Type of Organization: For Profit Company
Organization is best described as: For-Profit
Age of Firm / Number of Years in Operation: 6
Level(s) services may be provided: - Elementary
- Middle
- High School
- District
Provides performance guarantees in contract: NO
Educational Services Provided Instruction
Professional Development
Specific Content Area :
writing

Name of Schools/ Districts that this organization has served in Colorado:

Kate Lister
Archuleta School District
Pagosa Springs Elementary School
klister@pagosa.k12.co.us
(970) 264-2229

Linda Reed
Archuleta School District 50 Joint
lreed@pagosa.k12.co.us
(970) 264-2228

Rebecca Odegard-Siegele Canon City Schools
Administration Center
odegarr@cononcityschools.org
(719) 276-6011

Carole Brown
Canon City Schools
brownc@canoncityschools.org
(719) 276-5715

Deb Chittenden
Canyon City Schools
McKinley Elementary
CHITTEND@cononcityschools.org
(719) 276-6011

Jennifer Archuleta
Charter School Institute of Colorado
The Pinnacle Charter School
jarchuleta@pinnaclecsi.org
(303) 450-3985

Lydia Guzman
Denver Public Schools
Contemporary Learning Academy
lydia_guzman@dpsk12.org
(720) 423-6900

Mike Claudio
Harrison School District #2
Monterey Elementary
mclaudio@hsd2.org
(719) 579-2174

Shirley Trees
Lewis Palmer School District 38
Lewis-Palmer Elementary
strees@lewispalmer.org 719-785-4205

Donetta Dehart
Montezuma-Cortez RE - 1 Administration
ddehart@cortez.k12.co.us
(970) 565-7282

Lora Li Chaney
Pueblo City Schools
Carlile Elementary School
lora.chaney@pueblocityschools.us
(719) 549-7520

Shiela Perez
Pueblo City Schools
Park View Elementary
shiela.perez@pueblocityschools.org
(719) 549-7591

Tammy Neal
Pueblo City Schools
Spann Elementary School
tammy.neal@pueblocityschools.us
(719) 253-6123

Lisa Biebuyck
Pueblo City Schools #60 Hellbeck Elementary
lisa.biebuyck@pueblocityschools.us

Lorri Brady
Roosevelt-Edison School Roosevelt-Edison School
Lorri.Brady@recs.edisonlearning.com
(719) 637-0311

Lois Skaggs
The Lewis-Palmer School
The Lewis-Palmer School
lskaggs@lewispalmer.org
(719) 488-4750

Traci Gile
Thompson School District
Mary Blair Elementary School
gilet@thompson.k12.co.us
(970) 613-6400

Susie Goppert
Thompson School District
Monroe Elementary
gopperts@thompson.k12.co.us
(970) 613-6500

Rick Bowles
Thompson School District
Namaqua Elementary
rick.bowles@thompsonschools.org
(970) 613-6607

Wendy Fothergill
Thompson School District
Truscott Elementary
wendy.fothergill@thompsonschools.org
(970) 613-6900

Recent References:

Lore Levene
District Adminsitrator
CCSD 59, Arlington Heights, IL,
(847) 593-4300
levene.lore@ccsd59.org

Shirley Bell
Manager, Professional Development/BTSA Induction
San Jose Unified School District
855 Lenzen Ave.
San Jose, CA 95126
Phone: (408) 535-6010
Fax: (408) 287-0936
email: Shirley_Bell@sjusd.org


Donetta Dehart
District Administrator
Montezuma-Cortez RE - 1
(970) 565-7282
PO Drawer R
Cortez, CO United States
ddehart@cortez.k12.co.us


Name of Schools/ Districts that this organization has served in other states:

We have hundreds of clients in other states. Here is a list of states where we are currently doing business:
AR, AZ, CA, CO, HI, IA, ID, IL, LA, MS, NE, NM, NV, OR, PA, UT, WY.

Please contact us directly for further details.

Qualifications of this Organization (licensure, trademark, etc.):

The Write Tools is trademarked and our materials are copyrighted.

Qualifications of Instructors/ Staff that Provide Services:

We require all of our instructors to have a Masters Degree in Education
and have utilized The Write Tools strategies in their classroom for at
least three years.

Cost:

Our professional development is customized for individual schools.
Please call us directly for pricing information.

Explanation of how we are able to provide differentiated services to meet the individual needs of schools and districts.

We work closely with schools and districts to determine their individual needs and structure our training to fit these needs. We align our training to current state standards as well as the new Common Core State Standards. Our professional development starts with a basic training, followed by coaching, demo lessons, and genre specific modules. We structure the training to their grade-level needs,assessment needs, and budget.

How will we evaluate our services and support to schools and districts and its effectiveness in school/ district/ student achievement?

We evaluate our services through teacher evaluations after a workshop.
We also request assessment data each year the school utilizes our strategies to ensure they are seeing the results they desire.

Sample of services offered for a school or district:

Under 500 Students:

Our professional development services are the same regardless of the size
of the school or district. We customize our training to fit the needs of the school or district.

500-1000 Students:

Our professional development services are the same regardless of the size
of the school or district. We customize our training to fit the needs of the school or district.

1000+ Students:

Our professional development services are the same regardless of the size
of the school or district. We customize our training to fit the needs of the school or district.

<< Return to Provider List